Log in

Public Relations Committee (PR)


Committee Description

     The Public Relations Committee functions to inform and promote the science and art of dance/movement therapy to the general public and the health/medical community.  Promotions include, but are not limited to the following:

  • Press Releases
  • Advertisements
  • Brochures
  • Displays
  • Videos
  • Electronic Communications, including website and Forum
  • Speeches and Presentations


Committee Chair

     Lora Wilson Mau

     Contact Lora to get involved:










PR Subcommitees:

Blog:  Ande Welling (Editor in Chief/Team Leader); Melinda Mahler-Moran (Media Manager);  Jennifer Giuglianotti; Natasha Levitas (Staff Writer/Manager) Staff Writers: Darci Nelson; Molly Arney; Karla Karpowicz; Ashley Duquette; Jennifer Mueller

Facebook: Lora Wilson Mau (Team Leader) Melinda Malher- Moran

Instagram: Brianna Martin (Team Leader)

LinkedIn: Sara Van Koningsveld (Team Leader)

Pinterest: Brianna Martin (Team Leader); Angie Giordano-Adams, Elizabeth Rutten-Ng, Audrey Albert King

Twitter: Lora Wilson Mau (Team Leader) Melinda Malher- Moran

WebTeam: Lora Wilson Mau, Gloria Farrow, Renee Wolfe, Jody Wager

YouTube: Angie Giordano-Adams (team leader)

ADTA Spokesperson: Donna Newman Bluestein

PR Committee Members:

Angie Giordano-Adams

Melinda Malher-Moran

Brianna Martin

Sara Van Koningsveld

Kamahria Hopkins

Jennifer Giuglianotti

Ande Welling

Pattee Russell-Curry

Elizabeth Rutten-Ng

Kamahria Hopkins

Audrey Albert King

Michele Lemelo

Darci Nelson

Danielle Brown

Brigitta White

Molly Arney

Natasha Levitas

Karla Karpowicz

Ashley Duquette

Jennifer Mueller

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software